Sports News

World Snooker Championship final on TV: Channel and broadcast times revealed

The World Snooker Championship 2023 has reached its thrilling climax after two weeks of stunning action. The Crucible Theatre in Sheffield has once again been the brilliant host setting for the biggest snooker tournament in the world.

32 players entered the draw dreaming of grabbing their chance at landing snooker’s most coveted prize. But there can be only one man left standing of course, and that will be either Luca Brecel or Mark Selby who have fought through the crowd to contest the final.

2023 World Snooker Championship Final Details

The 2023 World Snooker Championship Final will be played over two days. It starts on Sunday, 30th April and concludes on May 1st. So the players are there for the long haul in the best-of-35 match which is a massive test of physical and mental stamina.

The session times for the 2023 Snooker World Championship Final are at 1 pm and 7 pm on both days. Each session will consist of eight frames. The first player to win 18 frames will be crowned the champion.

Where To Watch the World Snooker Championship Final 2023 UK

Naturally, if you are a snooker fan, then you won’t want to miss a moment of this exciting showdown between two of the best players in the world. Here are the details on how you can watch the World Snooker Championship Final 2023 from the UK.

In the UK, you can watch the final live on BBC One, BBC Two and BBC iPlayer. The BBC has full coverage of the entire match. The iPlayer is great for watching the Final, as it can be accessed on different platforms.

If you can’t get to the TV for example, then you can watch the iPlayer on a tablet or on your phone to catch every pot and safety shot.

Luca Brecel World Championships

Alternative Viewing Options

Depending on location there will be access to the Snooker World Championship Final on Eurosport and Discovery+, with subscription required for access. Looking further afield there are broadcasting options.

In the US, DAZN is showing coverage of the Final but will require a subscription. In Canada the online platform Matchroom.Live will have a stream of the famous final via subscription or a pass.

Canada’s former champion Cliff Thorburn turned 75 this year and he was the first man to compile a 147 break at the tournament, the momentous event happening in 1983, three years after his World Title.

Australia’s Neil Robertson missed out this year on his chance to win the World Championship for the second time, but Australian viewers keen on watching how the tournament conclusion plays out can also visit the Matchroom.Live platform.

Don’t miss this chance to witness history as one of these two players will lift the trophy and have their name etched into the history books. Who will it be? Tune in to find out!

Subscribe to Punditfeed on Google News for all the latest updates from the world of sports!

About the author

Lee Jackson

Lee has been a freelance sports writer for over a decade and is a massive sports fan, following Chelsea in the Premier League and Gloucester in Premiership Rugby. Few sports events get him more excited than Ashes cricket, however.

Lee has followed darts since the good old days of Eric Bristow and John Lowe producing highlight moments at the World Championships on dark winter nights.