Indian Wells 2023 Qualifying: Draw, Schedule and Results

The BNP Paribas Open is back and set to kick off the Sunshine Double in Indian Wells 2023 from the 6th to the 19th of March. This tournament is one of the biggest events on the ATP and WTA calendars, and fans are excited to see all the top tennis stars gather in one place since the conclusion of the Australian Open in January. Reigning champions Taylor Fritz and Iga Swiatek are looking to retain their crowns, but the absence of world No.1 Novak Djokovic due to his withdrawal from the tournament has left the men’s field wide open.

Indian Wells Qualifying

The American charge is led by Fritz and his good friend Tommy Paul, who reached a major semi-final first in the Australian Open. Meanwhile, Jessica Pegula has secured her spot in the WTA’s Top 5 and is looking to go another level up after winning her first WTA 1000 title in Guadalajara last year. On the other hand, the women’s field is filled with potential rivalries, with Swiatek and Aryna Sabalenka possibly having a bubbling rivalry after splitting their six matches. Tunisia’s Ons Jabeur and Caroline Garcia are also to watch out for, as well as Maria Sakkari, Elena Rybakina, Daria Kasatkina, and Belinda Bencic.

Indian Wells 2023 Predictions

Alexei Popyrin vs Taro Daniel Prediction: Daniel to Win

Daniel to Win

Be Aware of an electrifying tennis feature as Taro Daniel faces off against Alexei Popyrin. Daniel is on a roll after reaching the quarterfinals in Acapulco, where he defeated some of the biggest names in the sport, including world number four Casper Ruud. With that kind of momentum, he is sure to take on Popyrin with confidence and skill. Although Popyrin is a formidable opponent, Daniel’s recent success puts him in a prime position to secure his place in the next round of Indian Wells 2023.

Anna Karolina Schmiedlova vs Laura Siegemund Prediction: Schmiedlova to Win

Schmiedlova to Win

Get ready for an epic showdown as Anna Karolina Schmiedlova takes on Laura Siegemund in the upcoming tennis match. Although Siegemund won their previous encounter on clay court five years ago, this time around, the tables have turned. Schmiedlova has gained valuable experience and is in top form, as evidenced by her impressive performance at the recent Australian Open. Not only that, but Schmiedlova’s style of play is better suited to the hard court surface, which will give her an advantage over Siegemund.

Indian Wells 2023 Draw

Get ready for the ATP Masters 1000 Indian Wells tournament in California, where the best players in the world will compete each other. With Djokovic and Rafael Nadal out of the picture, it’s anyone’s game. So, tune in and catch all the action of this thrilling tournament.  the women’s field is filled with potential rivalries, with Swiatek and Aryna Sabalenka possibly having a bubbling rivalry after splitting their six matches. Tunisia’s Ons Jabeur and Caroline Garcia are also to watch out for, as well as Maria Sakkari, Elena Rybakina, Daria Kasatkina, and Belinda Bencic. They all will be waiting for Indian Wells Qualifying results.

Indian Wells Qualifying

The Indian Wells Tennis Garden is set to host the BNP Paribas Open qualifying rounds, with 48 men and 48 women vying for the 12 spots in each 96-player main singles draw reserved for qualifiers. The tournament is one of the most significant events on the tennis calendar and attracts the best players in the world. The qualifying rounds are an excellent opportunity for players to showcase their skills and secure a spot in the main draw.

Indian Wells Qualifying ATP

The men’s BNP Paribas Open Qualifying field includes some of the best players in the world, including former USC standout Steve Johnson and Serbian Dusan Lajovic. Johnson, who will face fellow Californian Zachary Svajda in the fourth match on the Stadium 2 Court, is looking to make a strong impression after falling to his lowest ranking since 2014. Lajovic, on the other hand, has been in excellent form and is looking to continue his good run after reaching the quarterfinals of the Movistar Chile Open. Let’s keep an eye on the final qualifiers for the Indian Wells Men 2023.

Tuesday 7


Thanasi Kokkinakis vs Matteo Arnaldi

Maximilian Marterer vs Emilio Nava

Francesco Passaro vs Tung-lin Wu

Radu Albot vs Jan-Lennard Struff


Alexei Popyrin vs Taro Daniel

Cristian Garin vs Filip Misolic 

Alejandro Tabilo vs Zachary Svajda


Zhizhen Zhang vs Juncheng Shang

Alexandre Muller vs Leandro Riedi

Aleksandar Vukic vs Roberto Marcora

Indian Wells Qualifying WTA

The women’s BNP Paribas Open Qualifying field features some of the best players on the circuit, including Californian CoCo Vandeweghe and Hungarian Dalma Galfi. Vandeweghe, who rose 11 spots in the rankings after reaching the round of 16 in last week’s ATX Open, will face German Laura Siegemund in the second match on the Stadium 3 Court. Meanwhile, Galfi, who is the top-seeded player in qualifying, will face Croatian Ana Konjuh at 11 a.m. on the Stadium 6 Court.

Tuesday 7


Ashlyn Krueger vs Magdalena Frech

Dalma Galfi vs Katie Swan

Anna Karolina Schmiedlova vs Laura Siegemund


Cristina Bucsa vs Elena-Gabriela Ruse

Rebecca Peterson vs Caroline Dolehide

Lesia Tsurenko vs Katie Boulter

Ysaline Bonaventure vs Eva Lys


Kaja Juvan vs Olga Danilovic

Rebeka Masarova vs Liv Hovde

Varvara Gracheva vs Anna-Lena Friedsam

Indian Wells Qualifying Results


Tung-lin Wu defeated Alexander Shevchenko 2-1

Maximilian Marterer defeated Christopher Eubanks 2-1

Emilio Nava defeated Pavel Kotov 2-1

Francesco Passaro defeated Mitchell Krueger 2-1

Alexei Popyrin defeated Bradley Klahn 2-0

Jan-Lennard Struff defeated Geoffrey Blancaneaux 2-0

Taro Daniel defeated Nick Hardt 2-1

Radu Albot defeates Mattia Bellucci 2-0

Cristian Garin defeated Learner Tien 2-0

Filip Misolic defeated Joao Sousa 2-1

Matteo Arnaldi defeated Lloyd Harris 2-0

Thanasi Kokkinakis defeated Yuichi Sugita 2-0

Alejandro Tabilo defeated Christopher O’Connell 2-1

Juncheng Shang defeated Yosuke Watanuki 2-0

Zachary Svajda defeated Steve Johnson 2-1

Zhizhen Zhang defeated Elias Ymer 2-0

Leandro Riedi defeated Alex Michelsen 2-1 

Alexandre Muller defeated Denis Kudla 2-1

Aleksandar defeated VukicEmilio 2-1

Roberto Marcora defeated Stefan Kozlov 2-0


Magdalena Frech defeated Robin Montgomery 2-0

Katie Swan defeated Leolia Jeanjean 2-0

Dalma Galfi defeated Ana Konjuh 2-0

Ashlyn Krueger defeated Laura Pigossi 2-0

Anna Karolina Schmiedlova defeated Stephanie Yakoff 2-0

Laura Siegemund defeated Coco Vandeweghe 2-0

Cristina Bucsa defeated Erika Andreeva 2-0

Elena-Gabriela Ruse defeated Tereza Martincova 2-0

Caroline Dolehide defeated Harriet Dart 2-0

Eva Lys defeated Katarina Zavatska 2-0

Rebecca Peterson defeated Simona Waltert 2-0

Ysaline Bonaventure defeated Viktoria Kuzmova 2-0

Kaja Juvan defeated Lucrezia Stefanini 2-1

Katie Boulter defeated Diane Parry 2-0

Lesia Tsurenko defeated Taylor Townsend 2-1

Olga Danilovic defeated Viktorija Golubic 2-1

Liv Hovde defeated Reka-Luca Jani 2-0

Anna-Lena Friedsam defeated Marina Bassols Ribera 2-0

Rebeka Masarova defeated Mirjam Bjorklund 2-0

Varvara Gracheva defeated Petra Marcinko 2-0

Arantxa Rus defeated Diana Shnaider 2-1

Kimberly Birrell defeated Jodie Burrage 2-0

Nao Hibino defeated Kamilla Rakhimova 2-1

Sara Errani defeated Ylena In-Albon 2-0

Subscribe to Punditfeed on Google News for all the latest updates from the world of sports!