Indian Wells Men’s Seeds 2023: Track the Full ATP Entry List

Sunday is the day when we will find out who will be crowned as the 2023 Indian Wells Men’s Singles Champion. And we are guaranteed to have a new name on the trophy as the top seed Carlos Alcaraz takes on fifth seed Daniil Medvedev.

The seeding system certainly worked at this event and we have had only seeds left in the tournament since the first quarter final game!

In this article we will profile the top ten seeds and show where their 2023 Indian Wells Men’s Singles adventures ended. With only two left, there have been plenty of seed on seed knockouts!

Indian Wells Open

Let’s see where, when and who the top seeds were knocked out by at the tournament in Indian Wells.

The remaining BNP Paribas Open Seeds

Carlos Alcaraz – Seeded number one

The top seed is still in the tournament and if he can beat Daniil Medvedev then he will replace Novak Djokovic at the top of the world rankings.

Stefanos Tsitsipas – Seeded number two

Eliminated in the second round by Australia’s Jordan Thompson

Casper Ruud – Seeded number three

The Norwegian went crashing out in the third round against the Chilean Qualifier Cristian Garin.

Taylor Fritz – Seeded number four

The 2022 Champion got to the last eight before losing to Jannik Sinner.

Daniil Medvedev – Seeded number five

The Russian right-hander has gone all the way to the final and takes on Spain’s Carlos Alcaraz on Sunday.

Andrey Rublev – Seeded number six

Was eliminated by the 2021 Champion Cameron Norrie in the fourth round.

Holger Rune – Seeded number seven

The Norwegian lost to the former Grand Slam Winner and experienced Swiss right-hander Stan Wawrinka in the third round.

Felix Auger-Aliassime – Seeded number eight

The Canadian got to the last eight before being dumped out by Carlos Alcaraz.

Hubert Hurkacz

A disappointing tournament for the Pole who was beaten by 17th seed Tommy Paul in the third round.

Cameron Norrie – Seeded number ten

Hopes were high that the Brit could go all the way and win the trophy for the second time after lifting it in 2021. He went out in the quarter finals to Frances Tiafoe.

Subscribe to Punditfeed on Google News for all the latest updates from the world of sports!