2023 Indian Wells Schedule and Order of Play – Updated Daily

Here we go then, for the final time this year, here is your Indian Wells Schedule!

And what a two weeks of tennis it has been with supporters and fans enjoying top level sport in the stadiums as well as following the action across the globe on TV and streams.

On Saturday, we saw the doubles tournaments come to a close with India’s Rohan Bopanna & Australia’s Matthew Ebden winning the men’s event against top top seeds, the Netherlands’ Wesley Koolhof & Britain’s Neal Skupski. In the women’s doubles, the Czechia pair of Barbora Krejcikova and Katerina Siniakova beat Brazil’s Beatriz Haddad Maia and Germany’s Laura Siegemund.

Today, we will see who will be crowned the winners in the singles events!

Indian Wells Schedule

Sunday’s action gets underway at 21:00 GMT with the women’s singles final. Tenth seed, Elena Rybakina who defeated the top seed and current holder Iga Swiatek in the semi-final, takes on the second seed Aryna Sabalenka. In the four previous clashes between the pair, Sabalenka has come out on top in all and this promises to be another exciting contest. You can read our Elena Rybakina vs Aryna Sabalenka preview here.

And there is one big question in the men’s draw ahead of the final. Can Carlos Alcaraz, the number one sees, return to the top of the world rankings? If he wins against Daniil Medvedev then the answer is “YES!”. Alcaraz beat Italy’s Jannik Sinner 7-6, 6-3 in his semi-final with Daniil Medvedev winning 7-5, 7-6 against America’s Frances Tiafoe.  The top seed is yet to drop a set in the tournament whereas Medvedev needed three-setters to advance in the third and fourth round. This match is scheduled to begin at midnight GMT but tennis fans in the UK will not struggle to keep awake with a game of this stature on offer.

It has been a truly brilliant fortnight of tennis and we are sure you have enjoyed every game so far – make sure you don’t miss these two finals today!

Sunday March 19th, Day 14

All times GMT

Stadium 1

Women’s Singles Final  – Elena Rybakina (10) vs Aryna Sabalenka (2) – 21:00 GMT

Men’s Singles Final – Carlos Alcaraz (1) vs Daniil Medvedev (5) – 0:00 GMT

Indian Wells Wednesday 8th March

Subscribe to Punditfeed on Google News for all the latest updates from the world of sports!