Halle Open Prize Money – How Much Will the 2023 Winners Get?

It is that time of the year when the ATP tour moves to the grass surface. One of the main tournaments played on grass is the Halle Open which goes by the official name of Terra Wortman Open. Starting from the 19th to the 25th of June, 32 players in singles and 16 doubles will compete in the Halle Open, which has more than €2 million in prize money.

The amount of the Terra Wortmann Prize Money 2023 makes this tournament very attractive for the top players of the ATP tour. In the following lines, we will take a deeper look at the prize money and ranking point of this tournament of the ATP 500 series.

Halle Open Prize Money
Photo by Icon Sport

Halle Open Prize Money and Ranking Points – Singles

The total budget for the Halle Open Prize Money 2023 is €2,195,175.

Most of that will be split between the 32 singles players that will compete in the following week. The singles tournament winner will earn €477,795 and 500 ATP points.

The one who will fail short in the final of the Terra Wortmann tournament will earn €220,880 and 300 points, while the semifinalists will earn €117,715 and 180 ATP points each.

The players who finish their participation in the quarterfinals of the tournament will get €60,145 and 90 ATP points each. Those who will be defeated in the round of 16 will get €32,105 and 45 ATP points each.

The players who will fail in the opening round of the main draw of the tournament will earn €17,120 and 20 ATP points.

Those who finish in the second qualifying round will earn €8,775 and 10 ATP points, while the players who will lose in the opening qualifying round will earn €4,925 and no ATP points.

Halle Open Prize Money 2023 and Ranking Points – Doubles

The doubles that will lift the trophy at the end of the Halle Open tournament will win €134,840 and 500 ATP points.

The runner-ups will earn €71,910 and 300 ATP points.

The doubles that will end up losing in the semifinal round will earn €36,380 and 180 ATP points each.

The doubles that will end the tournament in the quarterfinals will earn €18,190 and 90 ATP points.

Each of the doubles that will fail in the Round of 16, which is the opening round at the Terra Wortmann doubles tournament, will earn €9,420 and no ATP points.

Halle Open History and Previous Winners

Hubert Hurkacz
Photo: David Inderlied/dpa – Photo by Icon Sports

The Halle Open tournament is widely known as the Gerry Weber tournament, that was the main sponsor of the tournament since its foundation in 1993 until 2018. After a couple of years with Noventi as the primary sponsor, the tournament, that is held in the German city of Halle, is sponsored by Terra Wortmann.

Halle Open is seen as a warm-up for Wimbledon and in 2015 was upgraded to the ATP 500 series.

The defending champion is Hubert Hurkacz, who defeated Daniil Medvedev in the final last year by 6-1 and 6-4. When it comes to the doubles tournament, Horacio Zeballos and Marcel Granollers are the defending champions.

Halle Open was one of the favorite tournaments of Roger Federer who won it for a record 10 times, in 13 finals appearances. Borna Coric in 2018, Tommy Haas in 2012 and Lleyton Hewitt in 2010 are the only three players who have defeated Federer in the Halle Open finals.

Federer also holds the record for the most consecutive titles in Halle with four. The only two other players who have won the tournament on multiple occasions are Evgeniy Kafelnikov with three and Tommy Haas with two titles.

The first winner of the tournament is Henri Leconte who defeated Andrei Medvedev 6-2, 6-3 in the 1993 final match.

Halle Open – Last 10 Winners

2022 – Hubert Hurkacz

2021 – Ugo Humbert

2019 – Roger Federer

2018 – Borna Coric

2017 – Roger Federer

2016 – Florian Mayer

2015 – Roger Federer

2014 – Roger Federer

2013 – Roger Federer

2012 – Tommy Haas

Subscribe to Punditfeed on Google News for all the latest updates from the world of sports!