Berlin Open Prize Money – How Much Will the 2023 Winners Get?

As the Berlin Open gears up for its latest edition at the Rot-Weiss Tennis Club, tennis enthusiasts and competitors alike are eagerly anticipating the announcement of the prize money that will be awarded to the victorious athletes. This is because not only does the bett1 Open attract top-tier players but also offers generous prize money to its winners.

In this article, we will delve into the anticipated prize money for the 2023 Berlin Open winners, shedding light on the substantial rewards that await the triumphant tennis stars.

Berlin Open Prize Money 2023 – Singles

While fans will enjoy the thrilling matches at the highly anticipated WTA 500 event, the players will be battling for points as well as the substantial prize money on offer. The champion of the singles event at the Berlin Open will receive a handsome prize of €104,478, an 11.4% improvement on what Ons Jabeur took home last year.

The runner-up will also be handsomely rewarded, taking home a prize of €64,500, an increase of 11.1% from the 2022 edition. Players who reach the semifinals will earn a noteworthy prize of €37,672, while those who make it to the quarterfinals will receive a significant prize of €17,796.

bett1open - Berlin Open

Professionals progressing to the second round will be rewarded with €9,156 with €5,974 going to competitors who advance to the first round. Participants in the first qualifying (Q1) rounds will earn €2,488 while those reaching the second qualifying round (Q2) will receive €4,860.

Berlin Open Prize Money 2023 – Doubles

The Berlin Open not only showcases thrilling singles matches but also provides substantial prize money for the doubles competition. The winning doubles team at the Berlin Open will receive a prize of €34,780 while the runner-up doubles team will take home €21,130.

Doubles pairings reaching the semifinals will be rewarded with a prize of €12,090. Those who make it to the quarterfinals in the doubles event will receive a prize of €6,260. A step below, the Round 1 participants will be guaranteed €3,780.

Berlin Open History & Format

The roots of the tournament trace back to Hamburg in 1896 when it was initially established as the German Open. However, in subsequent years, the event found its new home in Berlin, captivating tennis enthusiasts with thrilling matches.

From 1979 to 2008, the tournament was known as the International German Championships and served as a clay court tennis event on the WTA Tour. After a hiatus between 2009 and 2020, the tournament underwent a transformation and reemerged as the Bett1 Open, showcasing the best of women’s tennis on the grass courts of the Rot-Weiss Tennis Club in Berlin.

The Bett1 Open is classified as a WTA 500 tournament, attracting top-ranked players from around the world. The tournament takes place annually in June, drawing attention from tennis enthusiasts globally. It features both singles and doubles competitions, allowing players to showcase their individual excellence and teamwork.

The singles competition boasts a 32-player main draw, where elite athletes battle it out for the coveted title. In addition, a 32-player qualifying draw provides an opportunity for talented players to earn their spot in the main draw through a rigorous qualification process.

The doubles competition, on the other hand, consists of a 16-team main draw, where pairs of skilled players combine their talents to contend for the doubles championship.

Ons Jabeur wins the final. Photo: Wolfgang Kumm/dpa – Photo by Icon sport

Berlin Open – Last 10 Winners


  • 2022: Ons Jabeur
  • 2021: Liudmila Samsonova
  • 2008: Dinara Safina
  • 2007: Ana Ivanovic
  • 2006: Nadia Petrova
  • 2005: Justine Henin-Hardenne
  • 2004: Amélie Mauresmo
  • 2003: Justine Henin-Hardennes
  • 2002: Justine Henin-Hardenne
  • 2001: Amélie Mauresmo


  • 2022:Storm Sanders & Kateřina Siniaková
  • 2021: Victoria Azarenka & Aryna Sabalenka
  • 2008: Cara Black & Liezel Huber
  • 2007: Lisa Raymond & Samantha Stosur
  • 2006: Yan Zi & Zheng Jie
  • 2005: Elena Likhovtseva & Vera Zvonareva
  • 2004: Nadia Petrova & Meghann Shaughnessy
  • 2003: Virginia Ruano Pascual & Paola Suárez
  • 2002:Elena Dementieva & Janette Husárová
  • 2001: Els Callens & United States Meghann Shaughnessy

Subscribe to Punditfeed on Google News for all the latest updates from the world of sports!